Sport Star Awards

Vote Now: July round of the David Buggy Motors Kilkenny Sport Star Awards

Eoin Murphy, Kilkenny City Harriers and Mullinavat are all represented.

The nominees are in for the July Sport Star Awards for Kilkenny with David Buggy Motors.

Eoin Murphy of Glenmore has been in scintillating form as part of Kilkenny’s Leinster and All-Ireland senior hurling fixtures including an All-Star worthy performance against Limerick. While Kilkenny bowed out of the championship early this year, Murphy’s performances have been lauded from all corners.

Kilkenny City Harriers have representation again this month thanks to the successes for their U14 girls relay team, crowned 4 x 100m national champions in early July. The team was made up of Amelie Foley, Ella Delahunty, Abbie OBrien, Orla Kenny, & Blaithin Holden.

And for the second year on the trot, Mullinvat have been crowned Kilkenny’s senior county football champions with a comprehensive final win to round out the month. Their efforts on the pitch over the last few weeks have been put forward by fans and our analysts and they complete your July nominations.

Now, it’s over to you.

July Sport Star Awards: Vote Now

Voting is now open and will close at 6pm on Monday 6 August. Winner will be announced on KCLR Breakfast during the 8.30am sports on Tuesday 7 August.

David Buggy Motors


Ken McGuire

A life-long Liverpool supporter and lover of hurling and local rugby, Ken writes and shoots for KCLR Fanzone and presents KCLR Drive, weekdays 3-5.30pm. He rambles about food too at
Back to top button