Relive every Kilkenny All Ireland Hurling victories since 2006

We were there....were you?

2014 All-Ireland Hurling Final

The first match finished in a draw for the third year in a row after no draws since the 1959 final.

The final has been described by many as the greatest final in history and also the greatest hurling match in history.

The replay was held on 27 September and was won by Kilkenny (who avenged their 2010 defeat to Tipperary) on a 2-17 to 2-14 scoreline.

It was their 35th All-Ireland title and the 10th senior All-Ireland of Brian Cody’s managerial career the 10th All-Ireland of Henry Shefflin’s playing career.

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8Next page
Back to top button