Kilkenny minor team to face Galway in All-Ireland Quarter Final

The young Cats are in action at 12pm on Sunday

The Kilkenny minor team to face Galway in Croke Park this Sunday has been named.

Richie Mulrooney’s side open a busy day of hurling with the seniors taking on Cork at 2pm while Tipperary and Laois battle it out at 4pm.

Here’s how Kilkenny are expected to line out.

Kilkenny minor team to face Galway

1. Aidan Lilis (Lisdowney)
2. Billy Reid (Glenmore)
3. William Halpin (Slieverue)
4. Tristan Roche (St. Martins)
5. Peter McDonald (Thomastown)
6. Padraic Moylan (Dicksboro)
7. James Aylward (Mooncoin)
8. Andy Hickey (Dunnamaggin)
9. Denis Walsh (Dunnamaggin)
10. Pierce Blanchfield (Graiguenamanagh)
11. Colman O’Sullivan (Tullogher Rosbercon)
12. Liam Moore (Dicksboro)
13. Billy Drennan (Galmoy)
14. Timmy Clifford (Dicksboro)
15. Jack Doyle (Windgap)

Subs for Kilkenny

16. Alan Rafter (St. Lachtains)
17. Zach Bay Hammond (Thomastown)
18. Ian Byrne (Glenmore)
19. SeanĂ¡n Doyle (Blacks & Whites)
20. Aran Murphy (Dicksboro)
21. Padraig Foley (Windgap)
22. John McNamara (O’Loughlin Gaels)
23. Braedon Wheeler (Piltown)
24. Jamie O’Keeffe (James Stephens)

Catch the game live on air, online and in app this Sunday.

Ken McGuire

A life-long Liverpool supporter and lover of hurling and local rugby, Ken writes and shoots for KCLR Fanzone and presents KCLR Drive, weekdays 3-5.30pm. He rambles about food too at
Back to top button