All IrelandHurling

Kilkenny minor team to face Galway in All-Ireland final is named

Throw in is set for 1pm this Sunday.

The Kilkenny minor team to face Galway in this year’s All-Ireland Minor Hurling Championship Final has been announced.

Season standout Conor Kelly of O’Loughlin Gaels partners James Stephens’ Cian Kenny in the middle of the park. The forward line is lead by Cathal O’Leary (St. Lachtains), Jack Morrissey (St. Patrick’s) and Mooncoin’s Killian Hogan.

Kilkenny and Galway meet again, for the final time this season, at 1pm this Sunday.

We’ll have live coverage of the game with thanks to Expert Hardware Declan Byrne and Sons, Sleaty Street, Carlow.

Kilkenny minor team v Galway

Number Name Club
1. Jason Brennan Young Irelands
2. Pádraig Dempsey Mullinavat
3. Jamie Young O’Loughlin Gaels
4. Dylan Crehan Dunnamaggin
5. Darragh Maher St. Lachtains
6. Shane Staunton Clara
7. Jamie Harkin Bennettsbridge
8. Conor Kelly O’Loughlin Gaels
9. Cian Kenny James Stephens
10. Ciarán Brennan Bennettsbridge
11. Jack Buggy Erins Own
12. George Murphy Rower Inistioge
13. Cathal O’Leary St. Lachtains
14. Jack Morrissey St. Patricks
15. Killian Hogan Mooncoin
16. Stephen Keoghan Graigue Ballycallan
17. Pádraic Moylan Dicksboro
18. Dan Coogan Erins Own
19. Eoin Guilfoyle James Stephens
20 Harry Walsh Dunnamaggin
21. Killian Rudkins Barrow Rangers
22. David Fogarty O’Loughlin Gaels
23. Chris Korff Erins Own
24. William Halpin Slieverue

Ken McGuire

A life-long Liverpool supporter and lover of hurling and local rugby, Ken writes and shoots for KCLR Fanzone and presents KCLR Drive, weekdays 3-5.30pm. He rambles about food too at
Back to top button