Eire Og man included in Sigerson Cup Team of the year.

Three IT Carlow Students also named

Higher Education GAA has announced their Rising Stars Football Team of the Year for 2020!

Champions DCU, were strongly represented with a total of 6 players being included in the final 15. Jordan Morrissey helped his side defeat his IT Carlow in the final by a score of 0-14 to 0.07 last January. This marked DCU’s first Sigerson final win since 2015.

Jordon joins club member Sean Gannon in team’s of the year, making it a great year for the club who were unfortunate not to with The Leinster final last December.

Niall Hughes (Wexford), Trevor Collins (Laois) and Cian Farrell (Offaly) representing IT Carlow all down the left side of the Higher Education GAA Team of The Year.

Back to top button