Carlow Rugby Club to host Provincial Towns Cup Final this year

The big game takes place on Sunday the 26th of April

The 95th Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Provincial Towns Cup Final will be held in County Carlow on Sunday, 26 April.

County Carlow FC holds the record for Provincial Towns Cup wins with 12 titles. The record for the number of final appearances is also held by County Carlow FC who have played in 16 finals throughout the years.

The 2020 competition kicks off on Sunday, 1 March.

Ashbourne RFC, Dundalk RFC, Kilkenny RFC and Gorey RFC have all received byes into the second round.

All first-round fixtures are listed below and all games kicking off at 3pm.

Edenderry RFC v North Kildare RFC
Roscrea RFC v Balbriggan RFC
Mullingar RFC v Boyne RFC
Cill Dara RFC v Wicklow RFC
Arklow RFC v Skerries RFC
Athy RFC v New Ross RFC
Naas RFC v Tullamore RFC
Enniscorthy RFC v Portlaoise RFC
Navan RFC v Longford RFC
Tullow RFC v Newbridge RFC
Wexford Wanderers RFC v Midland Warriors RFC
Co Carlow FC v Clondalkin RFC

Stephen Byrne

Stephen Byrne is the Head of Sport and News in KCLR96FM. He's an avid rugby fan and can be seen frequenting Leinster and local clubs games. He loves his GAA too and is a former hurler and footballer and stood between the posts for his home club of Kiltegan for many years. He's also a Man U fan for his troubles and shouts for Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga.
Back to top button