Carlow Camogie elect new county board with Linda Kenny the new chairperson

Carlow Camogie held its annual convention last night in Reddys of Carlow.

Chairperson: Linda Kenny (Burren Rangers) who having served a five year term as Secretary takes over as chairperson.

The new county board for 2018 is as follows:

Vice chairperson: Ger Power (Muinebheag)
Secretary: Debbie Brennan (Ballinkillen)
Fixtures Secretary: Jenny English (Ballinkillen)
Treasurer: Mary O’Shea (St Mullins)
PRO: Christine Thompson (Naomh Brid)
Development Officer: Elaine Kavanagh (Mount Leinster Rangers)

At the meeting, they thanked the very hard working Linda Kenny and Ger Power for the work they both done in the five years that they held positions of Secretary and Games Development Officer respectively.