All IrelandHurling

4 changes to Kilkenny senior team to face Cork in All-Ireland Quarter Final

The Cats line out in Croke Park at 2pm this Sunday

The Kilkenny senior hurling team to face Cork on Sunday has been named.

There are four changes to Brian Cody’s side, most notably with Richie Hogan and Cillian Buckley named to start at half-forward and half-back respectively.

Kilkenny and Cork contest this year’s All-Ireland senior hurling championship quarter-final in Croke Park at 2pm on Sunday.

Conor Browne (midfield) and John Donnelly (left corner forward) complete the changes.

Kilkenny team to face Cork

1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore)
2. Paul Murphy (Danesfort)
3. Huw Lawlor (O’Loughlin Gaels)
4. Joey Holden (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
5. Paddy Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels)
6. Pádraig Walsh (Tullaroan)
7. Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro)
8. Conor Browne (James Stephens)
9. Conor Fogarty (Erin’s Own)
10. Richie Hogan (Danesfort)
11. TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
12. Richie Leahy (The Rower Inistioge)
13. Adrian Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
14. Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
15. John Donnelly (Thomastown)

Subs to face Cork

16. Darren Brennan (St Lachtain’s)
17. Enda Morrissey (Bennettsbridge)
18. Jason Cleere (Bennettsbridge)
19. Conor Delaney (Erin’s Own)
20. Richie Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
21. James Maher (St Lachtain’s)
22. Walter Walsh (Tullogher-Rosbercon)
23. Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)
24. Alan Murphy (Glenmore)
25. Billy Ryan (Graigue-Ballycallan)
26. Bill Sheehan (Dicksboro)


Ken McGuire

A life-long Liverpool supporter and lover of hurling and local rugby, Ken writes and shoots for KCLR Fanzone and presents KCLR Drive, weekdays 3-5.30pm. He rambles about food too at
Back to top button