David Buggy Motors

KCLR are delighted to be partnered with David Buggy Motors for the 2017 Kilkenny Sport Star Awards.

Each month we’ll be announcing a short list of three sport stars or teams for public vote. Voting will remain open until 6pm Monday 4 August. Make sure to like KCLR Fanzone on Facebook too to keep up with award nominees and winners.

Kilkenny Sport Star Award Nominees: August 2017

The nominees for the 2017 David Buggy Motors Kilkenny Sport Star Awards in association with KCLR for month of August have been announced and this month cross the sporting worlds of soccer and camogie.

You can have your own say now for September’s nominees by making your suggestion here.

Vote in August’s Awards

John Martin in action for Waterford FC

John Martin in action for Waterford FC. Photo: Waterford FC Facebook page

John Martin

John Martin, the Paulstown native flying high with Waterford FC in the SSE Airtricity First Division and recently rewarded with a call-up to Ireland’s U19s. Vote for John Martin below.

Dublin senior camogie manager David Herity

Dublin senior camogie manager David Herity

David Herity

Former Kilkenny senior hurling goalkeeper and current Dublin camogie manager David Herity, recognising his work and impact with the Dublin Senior Camogie side throughout the 2017 campaign. Vote for David Herity below.

Kilkenny United's Bethany Carroll (left)

Kilkenny United’s Bethany Carroll (left)

Bethany Carroll

Bethany Carroll, the Kilkenny United womens defender/midfielder continuing to progress through the ranks, earning herself trials with the Irish U19 womens side.

Voting has closed. Winner will be announced on KCLR on Tuesday.

Voting will close at 6pm on Monday 4 September. One vote per person.

David Buggy Motors

To Top
Powered by Blacknight